Double Chocolate Chip Cookies

cookie

I have baked lots of cookies before, but every time i baked a cookie, for the required time mentioned in the recipe, they were undone.  However they seem perfect from outside, but I have to bake them  for more than the double time.

My DCCC took 15 minutes as mentioned and after some time they were like, my best melt-in-mouth cookies. I took them to our recent trip to Vaishno Devi. Unfortunately I did not have any photos of our trip because we were so tired to take and to pose for any photos but I have more to share – my recipe.
Recipe adapted from Rachael Allen.

Ingredients:

Butter – 225gm
Sugar – 110gm
flour – 250gm
Cocoa powder – 50 gm
Chocochip – 125gm

Method:
Preheat oven to 170 degree. Seive all dry ingredients. Whisk sugar and butter (at room temperature). Fold chips and dry ingredients in butter mixture. Make a dough and make walnut size balls and put them on a baking tray at a distance of 2 inches apart. Bake for 15 minutes. They will be soft when taken out but will become hard after they cooled down.

Happy baking

One thought on “Double Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Pingback: Double Chocolate Chip Cookies | My baking flavours

Leave a Reply

