Mango Cake

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Every time I bake a cake, it could be the tried one or new one I feel the same excitement,  such is the magic of baking.

Unlike my earlier cakes, which became very dry, if I keep them uniced and open in the freeze but this was a very moist and tasty cake and not the usual cake we normally ate. I wanted to keep the icing minimal because of the very conscious people around us, but unfortunately slowly that became a full fledged iced cake. Why children only feel happy only when they came to know that I have baked a chocolate cake, for them chocolate is the ultimate pleasure?  So you must have understood if children are coming over bake only chocolate not mango.  

 As this scorching heat continue to threaten us, with the mercury rising 44.5 degree.  But to me this yellow “SUN” is beautiful. Isn’t all beautiful things in life are yellow.

YELLOW

See my yellow cake don’t you find this beautiful?

We were,  to your surprise went for Delhi Darshan during day time. My son was so happy when we paid visit to Ratna Sagar Publishers, because most of his books are from the same publisher. We have been in Delhi since our birth but both of us never visited neither Jantar Mantar nor   Jama Masjid.  During my job,  I took the bus right in front of Jantar Mantar and seen Jama Masjid many time from outside.  I have heard of Meena Bazaar, but I didn’t  knew it was there.  I think many of us are not aware that there is no Bhool Bhulaiya in Delhi’ Jantar Mantar. I saw so many yantaras in Jantar Mantar which shows the Indian time and World time.  Sorry, but that much I understood, technically it has lots to understand but to a person like me even after repetitive reading, nothing going inside. I don’t know why this always happened that our visit to all of the Delhi’s famous historical places were in peak time of summer, but I always enjoy. 

Back to my yellow cake I followed the recipe of Chef  Rakesh Sethi from Foodfood channel. I never missed any of his recipe. 

Mango Dry Cake

Ingredients

  • ·         Flour- 1 ½ cup
  • ·         Sugar – 1 cup
  • ·         Butter – 1 cup
  • ·         Eggs – 2
  • ·         Vanilla Essence – 1 tsp
  • ·         Walnut – ½ cup
  • ·         Baking soda – 1 tsp
  • ·         Mango Puree- 1 cup
  • ·         Buttermilk – 2 cup

Method

Preheat your oven at 190 degree. Seive all the dry ingredients except sugar. Beat butter and sugar and eggs one by one. Add puree, buttermilk and essence and finally fold the dry ingredients. Bake for 40 minutes or until skewer came out clean.

Mango truffle

Ingredients

  • ·         Low fat cream – 1 cup
  • ·         White chocolate – 1 cup
  • ·         Mango Puree – ½ cup

Method

In a small saucepan heat the cream not boil.  Remove the pan from the gas add chocolate whisk until chocolate melt properly. Let it cool add puree. Pipe it in the piping bag. 

 Papa has sent me more mangoes.  This time I decided to make sorbet with them. I find it so delicious. 

Recipe will be  posted soon. 

MANGO SORBET

 

One thought on “Mango Cake

Leave a Reply

