Strawberry Frozen Yogurt

Strawberry Frozen Yogurt
Seeing your children going back to school after a lengthy break is the most relaxing time for a mother.  So time to head back to my kitchen to  prepare something delicious for my hungry blog.

I made this Strawberry Frozen Yogurt during the summer holidays and I didnot get the time to post  because  a day after I went to my mom’s place.

This was my last batch of frozen strawberries. I was cursing myself for storing so less. It was so easy to make just  put all the ingredients in the mixer and that’s it. The beautiful red color was a surety of the taste.

Strawberry Frozen Yogurt

We are a family who least bothered of our weight issues what if, if we have something healthy to eat. They all loved it so much that, when it was finished they ask me to make that again tomorrow, but only I knew the tragedy.

Strawberry Frozen Yogurt

I made Cherry and Plum Froyo at my mom’s place. How can I give two constant hit, it has to be a failure. Nobody wanted the second spoon and my dear son who saved himself by having just the cherry on the top. It kept lying in the freeze for two days; I decided to bake something else. My mom warned and reminded me of the cherry froyo. I am the poor one who has to finish it to the last bit. I think my combination of combining plum to the Cherry Froyo, might have altered the taste. There I made some exquisite desserts also, post will be followed soon.

Cherry Froyo

Anyways, as promised I have one more story to tell – of my basil plant which was given to me by a lovely lady, whose hometown is Kerala and she kept telling me of the numerous plants she has over there. One day I enquired her about the basil plant and next day she gifted me a small plant.Basil

Recipe Courtesy Ice-cream (Paragon Publishing )
Ingredients

• Frozen Strawberry – 900 gm
• Hung Yogurt – 300gms
• Sugar – ½ cup (according to your taste)
 Method

Blend all things together in a blender. Pour this in an airtight container and keep in the freezer. To avoid forming of ice crystals blend after every two hour.

 

Leave a Reply

