Orange Marmalade Cake

Orange Marmalade Cake

It’s been a while, I knew finally, it’s good to be back after a little hiatus.  My old  computer was not adding  clicks to my post.    Earlier also its takes lots of time to download the picture.  So we have got a new one and I am back with this cake, which I made for a  very dear friend with very little icing as it was made in a hurry. It was a very moist cake and very easy to make that you don’t need an excuse  when your child or anyone wants a delicious cake.  The batter was more to fit in my Bundt pan, so I decided to make two more muffin with it. I adapted the recipe of Sanjeev Kapoor’s from his show on foodfood channel. I have made this cake earlier also, when I started baking.

Orange Marmalade Cake

Some marmalade was left with me after I put some in Chocolate and Orange Panna Cotta and I never let anything go waste so I decided to make this cake.

I am planning to switch over to .com from wordpress.com and very keen to join Daring Bakers group.

Orange Marmalade Cake

In the summer vacation I made Oats and Walnut Brownie, Truffle and Sundaes(with some home made nougatine) for the kids, which were a great hit. Whatever healthy you mix with chocolate especially in brownie is liked by everyone.

Orange Marmalade Cake 1

Ingredients ( Orange Marmalade Cake)
• Orange Marmalade – ½ Cup
• Butter- 6 Tbsp
• Flour- 1 ¾ cup
• Baking Powder – 1 tsp
• Baking Soda – ½ tsp
• Sugar- ¾ cup
• Egg – 1
• Milk – ¾ cup
• Black Sesame Seeds – 1 tbsp

Icing
• Icing Sugar – 3 tbsp
• Water – 1 or 2 tsp add more if required
• Orange Colour – Few drops
• Sprinkles

Method
Preheat oven at 180 degree c. Melt marmalade with butter in a pan. Seive all the dry ingredients. Whisk butter and egg. Add milk, whisk for 2 minutes on high speed. Fold all the dry ingredients except the black sesame seeds, which is used for sprinkling. Pour this batter in a greased bundt pan or muffin molds, sprinkle black sesame seeds. Bake for 40 minutes or until skewer comes out cleanly.
Icing
Mix icing sugar and water. Check the dropping consistency add more water if required add a drop of colour.

Orange Marmalade Cake

Leave a Reply

