Banana Chocolate Marble Muffin

Banana Chocolate Marble Muffin These muffins came out  moist, decadent, ultra flavorful and easy.I always look forward to recipes that are easy to prepare when somebody is craving for sweet.  When I first saw this recipe  on the blog The white ramekin I bookmarked it and I knew that its going to be made soon but  I didn’t knew that so soon.  The change he made in the recipe (which is originally from  Dorie Greenspan’s book)  to give it a cake texture instead of bread, is really worked like magic. My son who don’t like banana cake can’t stop praising it.   The swirl was amazing  and this recipe I will definitely make again. Banana Chocolate Marble Muffin I have upgraded myself with a new beginner level SLR.  I am really surprised with the result,  it has given a new dimension to my photography level.  I am loving it. Though I wanted to make them   as cupcake but even without any frosting  they were so good that  I decided to leave my them unfrozen.   Instead of making this as a big cake I opted out to make them in individual molds.  I used a overripe banana for this. So go ahead and double the recipe,  I promised you won’t regret making extra. Banana Chocolate Marble Muffin Ingredients

  • 2 1/4 cups all purpose flour
  • 1 stick plus 2 tbsp butter
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp freshly grated nutmeg
  • 2 ripe bananas, peeled
  • 1 tbsp fresh lemon juice
  • grated zest of 1/2 lemon
  • 110 gm dark chocolate, chopped
  • 2/3 cup light brown sugar
  • 1/3 cup white sugar
  • 4 large eggs
  • 1 tsp  vanilla essence
  • 1 cup whole milk

Method

  1. Preheat oven to 160 degree Celsius and butter and flour 12 muffin tray
  2. Whisk together flour, salt, baking powder and nutmeg.
  3. In a small bowl, mash the bananas with lemon juice and zest.
  4. Melt the chocolate with 2 tbsp of butter together in a microwave oven or on a double boiler.
  5. In a separate bowl, beat the butter with an electric  mixer, until pale and fluffy. Beat in both the sugars, for about 2-3 minutes.
  6. Add the eggs, one at a time, beating well after each  addition, then beat in vanilla.
  7. Reduce the mixer speed to low and add half of the flour  mixture, mixing until it is just incorporated.
  8. With mixer running, pour in the  milk and when it  is blended, fold in the remaining flour mixture.
  9. Scrape down the bowl and mix in the mashed bananas.
  10. Pour little less than half of the batter over cooled melted chocolate and stir to blend.
  11. Drop alternating spoonful of both the batters into the muffin tray, then taking a table knife, swirl the batters together, taking care not to overdo it.
  12. Bake for 20 to 30 minutes.
  13. Once done, transfer the cake to a cooling rack and let  it cool in tray for about 15 minutes before unmolding.Banana Chocolate Marble Muffin
One thought on “Banana Chocolate Marble Muffin

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin, Orange and Chocolate Swirl Cake(Wholewheat) ……on Children’s Day | Bakingflavours

Leave a Reply

