Coffee Chocolate Chip Pound Cake

Coffee Chooclate Chip Pound Cake

Time flies as my little little  baby turned 10. I remembered when he was very small he never sleep without listening a story or a lullaby but now things have changed as my stock of stories has finished and I no longer enjoy reading any story, now he is the one who tells beautiful stories to me at night.

One more thing I want to share whenever during midnight my computer struck for whatever reason, I slowly woke him up without letting his father know about our doings and he whisper the solution in my ear.  However this is  altogether a different story that his help is limited only for computers.Coffee Chocolate Chip Pound Cake

We celebrated his birthday along with family, friend, food and decoration. Credit of all the decoration goes to him.  Poor he,  filled all the balloons by himself however it was decided that this time we won’t fill any balloons because he believe he is not that small but suddenly he changed his plans and he geared up and start filling balloons I came forward and start helping him in  decorating the party room.  I really pulled off a really good menu which  I will be sharing in the coming post.

For the food part, we ordered burger  from outside other things were prepared by me and wait wait to your surprise he ordered the cake from outside, he asked me, mumma can you make the Doraemon cake for me with whipped cream. I told him that I am not that much expert and  I offered him that  instead I will make a Doraemon Photo Cake but he rejected and we ordered a four pound cake from a bakery.

Thankfully it was not too hot that day and rain  make the atmosphere really pleasant

Kids came and they all had blast.Party Time

But next day of his birthday, we again celebrated his birthday with all the elders and this time I made the cake but no not again a whipped cream cake because there is still so much flavor left in our mouth of the cream instead I opted for Coffee Chocolate Chip Pound Cake from my favourite blogger  Mrs. Deepa Rajpal of Passionate about Baking Coffee Chooclate Chip Pound Cake

I decorate it with minimal  fondant decoration.  Mouth watering it was.

We all went to food court in our near by mall.  I believe birthdays, festivals are  the best way we can connect  with each other  no one can make excuse for that.Coffee Chocolate Chip Pound Cakae

Ingredients:
200gms butter; room temperature
4 large eggs
1 cup granular sugar (or vanilla sugar)
1 1/2 cups plain flour
1/2 cup whole-wheat flour
1 tsp baking powder
A pinch of salt
1/2 cup chocolate chips
2 tbs instant coffee
1 tsp pure vanilla extract

Milk – 1/4 Cup (change I made)

Method:

Grease and flour a 10″ bundt pan.
Preheat oven to 175C.
Sift together the two flours flours, baking powder and salt.
Beat the butter & sugar well till light & fluffy.
Beat in eggs 1 by 1, beating well after each addition.  Beat in essence and coffee, and continue beating till the coffee dissolves (1-2 minutes).
On low speed, beat in the flour, bit by bit, till well incorporated (4-5 goes). Fold in the chocolate chips.

I added 1/4 cup of milk as my batter was very dry
Turn into prepared pan and bake for approx 1 hour / till done. (If top seems to be getting too brown, loosely cover top with foil until done.)
Leave in pan for 10 minutes, and then turn it out on rack to cool completely.

Coffee Chocolate Chip Coffee

5 thoughts on “Coffee Chocolate Chip Pound Cake

  1. Pingback: Ice Cream Cake…..not so memorable birthday | Bakingflavours

Leave a Reply

