Microwave Nutella Cake – a 2 minute deal

microwave nutella cake

Before I started baking, one of my friend, a best chocolate cake baker told me that she always keep the temperature of oven at 120 to 130 degree for a creamier texture.  At that time I listened to her in amazement because as per my little knowledge cakes are mostly baked at a temperature of 180 degree or sometime even higher degree and if the temperature is so low it will definitely take more time or better say double the time to bake.

But I never tried my bakes with such low temperature because once you pop something in, you can’t wait to see how it rise, whether the top cracks, it rise from the center or so many things.  But if I believe her, which I have to because hers is the best cake I ever had.

Microwave Nutella 2 Minute Cake

Today I crave for something more quicker than my usual stuff and surprisingly there is no such recipe on blog too.

My earlier experiences  of this instant servings were not so good as it always gives a  rubbery texture.

Microwave Nutell 2 Minute Cake

But this cake would not disappoint you. This is my second following of La Rece De La Felicidad’s recipe.  Her photography is so amazing that you can’t stop yourself to try them all.

Microwave Nutella Cake

Ingredients

  • 1 egg
  • 4 tablespoons all purpose flour
  • 4 tablespoons sugar
  • 3 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 3 tablespoons nutella
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking powder
  • 6 tablespoons whole fat milk
  • 3 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
  • 4 caramel candy squares (optional)

Directions

  1. In a medium bowl, mix all ingredients, excepting      caramel candy squares
  2. Divide batter between two mugs
  3. Press caramel candy squares into the batter
  4. Microwave 1 cake mug for 1 minute, 45 seconds (set the      microwave at maximum power)
  5. Serve hot or warm preferably, alone, or with a scoop o      vanilla ice, whipped cream,…

Microwave Nutella Cake

2 thoughts on “Microwave Nutella Cake – a 2 minute deal

  1. A heartfelt thanks to you and your brilliant son Virat. We were touched by your gesture. Thank you also for the special eggless oatmeal cookies. They are the best homemade cookies I have ever tasted – baked to perfection! You ought to go commercial!

Leave a Reply

