Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies… well worth organised

flourless peanut butter cookies1

Organization is not an option, it is a fundamental survival skill and distinct competitive advantage.

Pam N. Woods

“Your freeze is overloaded” declared the freeze mechanic  My husband warned me to take out some stuff.    Following his advice I began  to declutter the things.

flourless peanut butter cookies

And I found so many things that were really overlooked for quite some time. Out of many things, the three things would be very happy to see them in their  real place he he he…. my oven.  Peanut butter and salted peanut which I bought long time before to make snickers and were lying unopened for long because making caramel and all is a lengthy procedure and above all working with chocolate in summers so  I keep postponing to make it for some other day and the day never came.  And many white chocolate slabs which I bought for decoration purposes,  I had some beautiful  designs laid out but somehow that too went kaput.

Flourless peanut butter cookies

My earlier cookies experience were a great hit and everybody singing praises for them that  motivates me (post will be followed soon) and led me to try other variations also.   I have bookmarked many cookies recipe out of them one was of,  flourless peanut cookies.  I got up early and start whisking my things together and before everybody awakes my cookies were ready and my son who had recently became my  cookie’s  fan  asked me mumma, do you have baked cookies for me?  He  gobbled them without even taking his bath, which to your surprise, he had never done before.

FLOURLESS PEANUT BUTTER COOKIES

They came out so crispy and very fragile also.  Next time I will make them in smaller size . Everybody liked them. I am happy and try to be more organized in future.

They are definitely not for dieters as you can see they were made up of peanut butter, peanuts and white chocolate nothing healthy about them.  But  indulging sometime is not a bad idea because as Master Chef Sanjeev Kapoor said “you can enjoy food and can compensate the indulgence by taking two more rounds in the morning”

Recipe adapted from Martha stewart

Ingredients

  • 1 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 3/4 cup sugar (I      used ½ cup only)
  • 1 egg (lightly beaten)
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 3/4 cup semisweet chocolate      chips (I used white chocolate chunks)
  • 1/2 cup roasted salted peanuts      (I lightly crushed them)
Directions
Preheat oven to 350 degrees, with racks in upper and lower thirds. In a large bowl, stir together 1 cup creamy peanut butter, ½ cup sugar, 1 l egg (lightly beaten), 1/2 teaspoon baking soda, and 1/4 teaspoon salt until well combined. Stir in 3/4 cup white chocolate chunks and 1/2 cup roasted salted peanuts.With moistened hands, roll dough, about 1 heaping tablespoon at a time, into balls. Place 2 inches apart on two baking sheets.Bake until cookies are golden and puffed, 12 to 14 minutes, rotating sheets from top to bottom and front to back halfway through. Cool 5 minutes on sheets; transfer cookies to racks to cool completely.
Flourless peanut butter cookies
2 thoughts on “Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies… well worth organised

Leave a Reply

