Oats and Chocolate Chip Cookies…morsel of goodness

oats and chocolate chip

My son and I together finish these wholesome cookies batch at one go. I always kept one box of cookies on his table and couldn’t stop giggling whenever I watched my son enjoying them.  These are my midnight snacks also and while having them I kept telling myself that they are healthy.

oat and chocolate chip cookies

I keep on trying various flavors by adding some more ingredients or replacing some  in this recipe buy they were  all liked by my son (recipe will be posted soon) and when I add nuts to it they became my husband’s favorite too, he likes nuts in his desserts.

gourmet table beetroot contest

I have sent my three entries to Gourmet Table for Beetroot Contest. We were supposed to send any recipes made with beetroot.  First time I am participating in any contest with my recipes I am equally excited and nervous.  Chlodnik was already there in my previous posts but two (beetroot cake and beetroot crinkle) I made especially for this contest.  I would be lying if I say that I am not expecting anything.

I will soon be sharing my result with you whether positive or negative.

Oat and chocolate chip cookies

Recipe adapted from Jamie Oliver

Ingredients
½ cup (1 stick) unsalted butter, at room temperature, plus extra for greasing the pan
¾ cup dark brown sugar
1 egg
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
¾ cup whole wheat flour
½ teaspoon baking soda
½ teaspoon baking powder
¼ teaspoon salt
½ teaspoon cinnamons
1½ cups “old-fashioned” oats

½ cup raisin(I used choco chips).

  • Preheat the oven to 350 F. Lightly grease one or two      baking sheets.
  •  Cream the butter and the sugar together in a      mixing bowl (by hand with a wooden spoon or using a handheld electric      mixer) until fluffy. Beat in the egg. Stir in the vanilla extract, flour,      baking soda, baking powder, and salt together in a separate mixing bowl.      Beat them into the butter mixture. Stir in the oats and choco chips.
  • Drop the batter by slightly mounded tablespoons onto      the prepared baking sheet(s). Bake until lightly browned on the bottom, 10      to 12 minutes.

Oats and chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

