Mozzarella and Persimmon Mousse..any excuse to make dessert

Mozzaralla and Persimmon Mousse

Welcome December,  I call it a “ Baker’s Month”.  I have beautiful plans for this month that I will share in my coming posts.  My son’s exams are starting  from 9 December, what a bad choice of selecting month for exams,  they always spoil the festival mood but still why to worry.   I have requested  everyone in the house to allow me to bake as much as I want during this month (hehehe…. and in the coming months) though I knew they always encourage and value my this start.  Their, this sweetness  came after eating  my daily dose of sweet desserts.

Persimmon and Mozzarell Mousse

Another story  – How I save my precious fruit.

“Save one for me”, my son said to me while going to school and I was like someone has asked me, my treasure.  I disheartedly obliged.  But when he came and rejected the fruit, “The Evil Mother” felt so relaxed,  now I can play with my fruit.  I used just half of it and save half for another recipe,  now when he  already rejected the fruit I have got excuse to make one more dessert.

Recently in a t.v. show on Foodfood channel in stylechef by Chef Shailendra I saw how a concoction can be made out of mozzarella and cream and milk.  I got more innovative and added some persimmon puree into it and topped it with persimmon puree.  And it tasted yummm. Everybody loved it  including my son and he was surprised I have used that same fruit in it.

Mozzarella and Persimmon Mousse

Ingredients

  • Soft mozzarella – 50 gm
  • Cream – 50 ml
  • Milk – 50 ml
  • Sugar – 2 tbsp or more if you desired
  • Persimmon Puree – ½ (recipe below)

Method of Persimmon Pulp

In a mixer, blend chopped persimmon  with  1 tbsp sugar)

Method of mousse

In a mixer, blend mozzarella, cream, sugar, milk and persimmon puree  ( 2 tbsp) till smooth consistency.

Pour this mixture in shot glasses and on top pour persimmon puree.

Mozzarella and Persimmon Mousse

One thought on “Mozzarella and Persimmon Mousse..any excuse to make dessert

  1. Pingback: Eggless Persimmon and Cranberry Brownie with Whole wheat flour …..edible gifting ideas#5 | Bakingflavours

Leave a Reply

