Eggless Oats and Cranberry Cookies….holiday time

Eggless oats and Cranberry Cookies6

Morning time and as expected, baking again some goodies, to take with me.  I am going for a week to my mom’s house. It’s been postponing for a while, sometimes his exams are the reason and sometimes another.  Of course, I will be baking there too and taking my tools with me because every time I went there baking becomes difficult without my tools.

Eggless Oats and Cranberry Cookies

Eggless oats and Cranberry Cookies

This was a very busy week.  I baked lots of cakes (recipe yet to be posted) for family and friends, all chocolate cake but with different recipes.  But not going further on my future posts, let’s talk about my cookies.  Both me and my family have a special weakness for oats cookies and if you add honey into it nothing better than this.  This cookies has lots of butter in it but tasted fabulous.  So hope they too loved it.

Eggless oats and Cranberry Cookies

Packing, unpacking and that too in winters make me sick.   So much baggage, like you are going for forever and when you come back another laundry pile waiting for you.  All these things always forced me to step down but now when my bags are packed and arranged things according to their comfort, I am ready as well as super excited to go, so as my son.  He too packed his knick knacks(never forgets to takes his course books anywhere we go, never studies at home but just to show off).

Eggless Oats and Cranberry Cookies

His holiday has just started but became bore on the very first day and just rolling here and there and playing with my camera for which he got a slap on his face but see he clicked this beautiful picture.   You know, whenever he creates mess in the room and knows  mom will scold him,  he just sit with  a book in his hand, knowing I will mellow down.   Initially I was unaware of his this mischief but now I am aware so I don’t spare him from cleaning the room.

Clicked by my son

Recipe minimally adapted from Two peas and the pod
Ingredients

  • Whole wheat Flour – ½ cup
  • Baking Soda – ½ tsp
  • Salt – ¼ tsp
  • Butter – 100g (softened)
  • Honey – ¼ cup
  • Oats – ½ cup
  • Cranberry – ¼ cup
  • Chocolate Chips – ¼ cup
  • Desiccated Coconut – 1/8 cup

Method

  1. Preheat oven at 180 degree C.
  2. Sieve flour, baking soda and salt in a bowl.
  3. Mix oats, cranberry, desiccated coconut and chocolate chips in the flour mixture.
  4. Add honey and butter; if the dough seems very tight add a little milk.
  5. Make dough and wrap this in a cling film for at least 2 hour.  Make small balls of walnut size, press them a little.
  6. Bake for about 20 to 25 minutes. Cool on a wire rack.

Wishing you and your family happy new year and happy holidays

Eggless oats and Cranberry Cookies2

2 thoughts on “Eggless Oats and Cranberry Cookies….holiday time

Leave a Reply

