White Chocolate Strawberry Shortbread Cookies…..my 100th post

white chocolate strawberry shortbread cookies

Don’t  you think it is sometimes good fun for non working women after sending everyone for work?  At that time, you can sit down  amidst a messy room  with all the towels, clothes etc. scattered  all over the place and  you can let the kitchen counter lying dirty and no one will say a word or complain.  You can thoroughly enjoy your cup of tea while watching TV in the odd hours of the day.  I think about my this ultimate pleasure I should not talk in public but that is the only benefit  we have.  At home,  we can do work at our pace,  of our own choice.

White chocolate strawberry shortbread cookies

Leaving apart my this one there are more pleasures in life, like having this rich shortbread cookies.  Adding strawberries really made the difference.  With in two days, all cookies were gone and added extra pound.   What else I can say about them? Delicious they were.

Strawberry

Shortbread is so named because of its crumbly texture(from an old meaning of the word short). The cause of this texture is its high fat content, provided by the butter. The short or crumbly texture is a result of the fat inhibiting the formation of long protein strands.  (source Wikipedia)

How can I finish my this special post(remember 100th post)  without writing something about my journey so far?

White chocolate strawberry shortbread cookies

So  far it’s been an adventurous journey, loving each day and learning every day something new.  Initially I found difficult to manage even one post in a week ,   but now  I felt  ease in explaining and trying   something new and that let me post more.

During that period I learnt  a bit of photography,  flooded my cupboards with more and more props.

props

Lately I also included more and more of non baking items such as jams, condiments, soups, salads, ice creams and sorbets into my blog.    I really want to know, what else, you want to see in my blog or what you don’t ?  Please feel free to give any feedback either positive or negative but please don’t be harsh.   As I kept saying, “the connection is food, which is from my heart to yours”.

If you have noticed, I switched to healthier ingredient including more and more seasonal fruits and vegetables.  I hope you are enjoying my day to day stories and experiences while churning a dish  as much as I do in writing them.

White chocolate  strawberry Shortbread Cookies

Recipe adapted from Better Homes & Garden

Makes – 60 cookies

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup strawberry  finely chopped
  • 2 1/2 cups whole wheat flour
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 cup cold butter
  • 2/3 cup white chocolate baking, finely chopped
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla essence

Method

  1. Preheat oven to 180 degrees C.  Grind chocolate in a grinder mix in      butter and sugar also.  Now make smooth      dough by adding strawberries, flour.
  2. Shape dough into 3/4-inch balls. Place balls 2 inches      apart on a baking tray.
  3. Bake in preheated oven for 20 to 30 minutes or until      centers are set. Cool for 1 minute on baking tray.  Transfer cookies to a wire rack and let      cool.
2 thoughts on “White Chocolate Strawberry Shortbread Cookies…..my 100th post

Leave a Reply

