Roasted Bell Pepper and Chilly Soup……Happy Republic Day

Roasted Bell Pepper and Chilly Soup

Happy Republic Day.

Today when we are celebrating our 65th  Republic Day,  I salute all the  brave hearts. Their belief, courage had made this great day possible.  I am proud that I belongs to this  country.

Of lately, I have started making soup for myself and my blog. I love my warm bowl of soup but in our home nobody likes any soup, not even, when they are unwell.   But now, I have an  excuse to make them.

For me, nowadays soups have got a new definition, earlier it was limited to clear soup only, which includes boiling and then sieving.  But today, I am aware and  I can try varieties of soups.

I will soon start adding salads also, which are my other favorite and again other’s least favorite.

Bell Peppers

At this time of the year market is flooded with bell peppers, I try to add them as much as possible and I am lucky that my son loves them too, so I can sparingly add them with almost one or the other vegetable. For this recipe I again roasted my bell peppers on gas instead of oven which saves lots of time, without compromising on taste.

Roasted Bell Peppers and Chilly Sauce

I quite amazed sometimes a single dish can be prepared in thousands of different ways.

Roasted Bell Pepper and CHilly Sauce

Serves 1

Ingredients

  • Bell Pepper – 1
  • Tomato – 2 small
  • Onion – 1
  • Garlic – 2 -3 cloves
  • Ginger – a small piece
  • Fresh Red chilly – 1
  • Water – 2  cups
  • Salt according to taste
  • Crushed pepper – according to taste

Method

Roast the bell pepper on gas by rubbing some oil on it. Remove the charred skin and cut into pieces by discarding the seeds.  Blanch the tomato.   Cut onion, garlic, ginger and chilly.   Put all the ingredients into the mixer and grind them to give it a smooth paste.  Take a pan and pour the mixture along with water and give a one more boil add salt and pepper.  Serve hot.

Roasted Bell Pepper and Chilly sauce

Leave a Reply

