Fruity Burst Pizza

fruity burst pizza 1

This time, I am a little late in posting, as I was busy in trying some innovative recipes (which will be revealed very soon) and my son’s exams were the reason but now just one more paper and I will get more time to explore my journey. But before my journey come to any destination, sharing a story of my life is must.

fruit filling

fruits with oats

Yesterday, my son and I, both enjoyed golgappas from a local vendor and it was his first time that he had golgappas with its spicy water.  Till yesterday he used to have them without any filling but yesterday he took a leap forward  and enjoyed like we all do and  he loved so much that he ate my share too.   Wondering why so hullabaloo about this?  Because it was really a big step for him as he can’t tolerate even a pinch of chilies in his food.

fruity burst pizza

ingredients

One day  while watching food shows on  T.V. I saw how Chef Gautam Maharishi made fruit pizza with biscuit crumb.   At first, I thought it was a nonbaking pizza but later he popped that in the oven.   I was amazed, a baked pizza can’t be more simpler than that.  Even in this pizza I continued my habit of replacing plain  flour with some healthy flour i.e. Ragi flour and it came out deeeeelicious, everybody was complaining why such a small pizza knowing that I won’t be making this again as usual, considering my drive for trying every time something new.

 fruity burst pizza

Recipe adapted from Khana Khazana, by Chef Gautam Maharishi

Ingredients

  • Ragi flour – ¼ cup
  • Marie biscuits crumble, very fine – ½ cup
  • Milk for kneading
  • Cold Butter – 1 tbsp

Method for pizza crust

In a bowl put ragi flour and crushed marie biscuits and cold butter and make a crumb

Make a dough and keep this in an airtight box for  1 hour then roll it, not very thin and put this base on a lined baking tray. Bake for 5 minutes.

Ingredients for topping

  • Any cut fruits you have (I used strawberry, gooseberry and pomegranate) – 2 cups
  • Honey – 2 tbsp
  • Castor sugar – 1 tbsp
  • Oats – 5 tbsp
  • Salt a pinch
  • Pepper – ¼ tsp

Mix all the above ingredients in a bowl.

Assembling

Make a layer of all fruits over the pizza base and bake for 10 minutes.

For decorating

Drizzle some chocolate sauce

fruity burst pizza

2 thoughts on “Fruity Burst Pizza

Leave a Reply

