Choco Lava Cake with Strawberry

Choco Lava Cake with strawberry

In continuation with my last post…..

My son too went with my sister to his grandparent’s house to spend his vacations.

It’s been more than two days and I am really missing him.  His presence makes me active, alive and happy.  He is all happy there and wants to stay there forever, could not complain as even I was like him.strawberry

In his presence  I got   tired easily because of,  all sorts of nuisance he creates  but even then  I managed to  take some time out to write and bake.  And now when he is away  and  I am free for most of the time,  I don’t  feel like baking and writing. Though in these three days my husband was at home but  I don’t even feel like talking him.  So in his absence I am sharing his favourite choco lava cake recipe which he often asks me to bake but I haven’t baked this for very long. This lava cake is the most favorite amongst all the kids and requested by them often.

I made this jam in his absence.

Orange Marmalade Jam

Tomorrow he will going to come and I know he will be all upset coming home because he loves being there with his mamu, kids, Nanu and Nani. He will take two to three day to come back to normal.  Yes, that’s true his mamu is a charmer and kids get really emotionally attached to him whenever they visit him.

Recipe adapted from show Firangi Tadka on Foodfood Channel by Chef Chinu.

Ingredients

  • Chocolate – 50 gm
  • Butter – 50 gm
  • Sugar – 60 gm
  • Whole wheat flour – 60 gm
  • Eggs – 2 (1 whole egg and 1 egg yolk)
  • Cocoa powder – 2 tsp
  • Chopped Strawberry – 2 – 3

Method

Grease 3 cup molds and dust with cocoa powder.  Preheat oven at 200 degree C.  Microwave chocolate and butter for 1  minutes.  When this mixture cools down add in lightly whisked eggs.  In another bowl sift whole wheat flour and cocoa powder and fold in the egg mixture. Finally add strawberry.  Divide equally into the greased molds and bake for about 8 to 10 minutes. Serve hot.

Choco Lava cake with Strawberry

When he will return I will surprise him with this lava cake.

One thought on “Choco Lava Cake with Strawberry

Leave a Reply

