Chocolate Shots

Chocolate Shots

When everybody was rushing to achieve something, I took my time out to enjoy and feel the nature. I may be lucky to have the time to enjoy such pleasures of life. I took a long walk in the park and came back home desiring for more as the weather was so inviting and the cool nib, which was still there though its April now. To enjoy further I sat in my balcony, it was really peaceful and heartwarming.

Chocolate Shots

But please don’t get tempted, I too not able to enjoy this kind of pleasure every day, but occasionally.

Chocolate Shots

You all must be agreeing with me or maybe not, that no matter how busy you were, everybody do some kind of activities which gives them pleasure.

Besides being with the nature for long, I did some productive work for my blog too, by making these shots. They were so easy and can be prepared in no time. They were loved by my son so much that he later told me that mom you should serve them in big glasses.

Chocolate Shots

Recipe adapted from Bunty Mahajan, owner of Deliciae Patisserie, Mumbai

Ingredients

  • Bittersweet Chocolate – 60gm
  • Caster Sugar – 2 tbsp
  • Cocoa Powder – 1 tsp
  • Skimmed Milk – ½ cup
  • Icecubes – 1 ½ cup
  • Crushed choclate shavings for garnishing

Method

Put chocolate in a microwavable bowl and melt on a slow flame for about a minute. When still hot, whisk in the sugar and cocoa until the mixture is smooth.

Allow to cool, and then whisk in the milk.

Put in a blender with ice and whiz until ice has broken down.   Pour into shot glasses and garnish with chopped chocolate.

 

Chocolate Shots

Leave a Reply

