Eggless Chocolate Cake with Amaranth Flour….Happy 1ST Anniversary

Low fat eggless Choclate cake with Amaranth

Thank you readers for your love, support and tolerance. Your  likes and comments have really helped me to come so far and because of you only I am celebrating  this  day.

Journey so far has been very  exciting and rewarding in a sense that besides learning so many new things I have got  new friends too.

eggless chocolate cake with amaranrth flour

It’s been one year now since I posted my first post. I started  my blog in December 2012 but for four full months it remained shelved because I could not mustered the courage to show my bad writing to the world.   So I always consider April 6 as my starting date.  On this day I finally decided to take a step further and actually wrote something (very little) for my first post.

 anniversary post

Expect nothing and you will never be disappointed.

At some point of time I decide to wrap this up with not so good statistic results. But my husband who is a strong inspiration behind this blog keeps me motivated.  Later I too realized that I am not doing this for any results or to prove something but to satisfy my secret desire to write(knows my flaws in language), baking and cooking.   I have received some very harsh comments too. But my recently attainted confidence (all thanks to blogging) helped me to come out.

Eggless Chocolate Cake with Amaranth Flour

I still wait with same enthusiasm for comments, liking and a PLUS sign in my notification. Seeing them I really feel happy, sometime I respond but other times I don’t because I just have “lot of thanks” in return.

Chocolate Cake with Amaranth Flour

I try to improve my blogging by reading so many inspirational bloggers. There were so so many that I keep on adding every day in my list of favourites. Initially I did try to follow some great bloggers footsteps but very soon I too have, so much to share and that too in my own style.

Eggless Chocolate Cake with Amaranth Flour

Initially, I took some order from outside but later stopped because I could not able to cope with the pressure.   Later I decided to give classes for baking but nobody approached. Now even after 1 year I still think I will never be able to take orders and take classes as I was destined to work for my blog.  Here, I have the liberty to do work at my own pace and not answerable to anybody.

anniversary post

But  problems never failed to daunt you.   When I started baking cakes on regular basis, very soon they all got  fed up of consuming so much cakes.  Sadly our culture or taste buds were not made to  have cakes, cookies and breads on a regular basis.   Here, cakes were made or mostly ordered on very special occasions.   As far as making is concerned, we are now getting more and more aware of making them at home. So I searched for other baking stuff that can be consumed and suits our culture as well as taste.  And I found some very beautiful recipes that matches my expectations like granola, soups, jams, crackers, baked healthy bars etc. Now I do made cakes and cookies but just once or sometimes twice a week.  In between,  I try to surprise my readers with some other or relatively  same subject. .

Anniversary  1st

Another major change came, when while serving kids these cakes I started feeling guilty that just to put more and more posts for my blog I  was serving them plain fats and carbs. So I replaced  many unhealthy ingredients with healthy ones like whole wheat or other healthy flours, substituting fats with pulp of fruits and reducing some sugar too.

On that healthy note I would end my long post here. Just wish and pray that I continue to learn more and more every day with your love and trust.

anniversary post

But before I finish I must say something about this cake,  I made a very simple cake with almost no icing at all because I liked to have my cakes that way,  but one more reason was that, today is Sunday and making  a full fledged cake  in the presence of them was very difficult.  I made this cake in the early morning and once we all got free of our morning routines.  We all celebrated by cutting this cake, as you all can see it was a very small cake, so we got just one piece each.  We all loved our this cake.

When I was making this cake, my husband came to me and said  that we will take this cake  for a family friend whom we will meet in the evening, not knowing that this was a anniversary cake.   I can do that because in any way I have the photos to display for my anniversary post.  But I said, ” No.” Because I wanted to cut this cake myself.   Strong emotions attached uh hhh!!!.

anniversary

For sponge

Ingredients

  • Whole wheat Flour – 1 cup
  • Amaranth Flour – ½ cup
  • Cocoa Powder – ¼ cup
  • Baking Soda – 1 tsp
  • Milk – ½ cup
  • Salt – ¼ tsp
  • Oil – 1/3 cup
  • Coffee Concoction – (1 cup boiled water + ½ tbsp coffee powder)
  • Castor Sugar – 1 cup
  • Vinegar – 1 tbsp
  • Vanilla essence – 1 tsp

Method

Preheat the oven at 180 degree C. Line a 5 “cake tin. In a bowl sift all the dry ingredients except sugar. In another bowl mix all the wet ingredients along with sugar. Now fold dry ingredients into the wet. Pour this mixture into a greased tin and bake for 25 to 30 minutes. Let it cool down at room temperature.

For ganache

Ingredients

  • Chopped dark chocolate – 25 gm
  • Single and low fat cream – 20 ml
  • Milk – 1 tbsp

Method

On a very slow flame put all the ingredient in a pan. Keep a constant eye otherwise chocolate will get burnt. Stirring continuously.   Let it cool down a bit. Pour this over the above sponge. Sprinkle some pieces of any caramel chocolate you love.

 

9 thoughts on “Eggless Chocolate Cake with Amaranth Flour….Happy 1ST Anniversary

  1. reefier  reefing  reeject  reekers  reekier  reeking  reelect  reelers.
    Journey till you reach tthe wetern edge oof the Urals.

    tutelars tutelary tutorage tutoress tutorial tutoring tutoyers tuxedoed.

  2. Pingback: Eggless, Gluten free Brownie…..with Amaranth flour | Bakingflavours

Leave a Reply

