Cherry Crumble

cherry Crumble

I hope something delicious is cooking in your kitchen today for your kids. Like me, you too want to surprise them with something special after their arrival from school.

cherry filling

Weather was cheerful in the morning, gave all indications of rain but slowly all clouds disappear leaving us again in high humidity. I even remove the green sheets from my plants so that even my plants get the chance to enjoy rain. Hopefully, we would get the chance to meet rain soon.

cherry crumble

Today is definitely not a perfect day to bake. I thought   cleaning all my cupboards would be a better idea. They all have become a mess in these two months. These little rearrangements really make me smile but you do get your bounty of tiredness and frustration in between but that’s alright. After a while I decided to take a breather and started working on my post.

cherries

Today I am sharing a recipe which I baked in the summer vacation, Cherry  Crumble. Crumble is something which I keep on experimenting with every new fruit (you might be aware if you are a regular reader of my posts if not, no worry check out my some earlier posts on crumble). It is one recipe which I always follow by heart I just put anything according to my convenience and without measuring because I know my family taste.

cherry crumble

My new  cherry pitter. My son love to play with this and making my work easy.

pitting cherries

Serves 2

Ingredient

For filling

  • Pitted cherries – 1 ½ cup
  • Sugar or honey – 1 ½ tbsp
  • Roasted oats – 1 tbsp

For topping

  • Roasted oats – ½ cup
  • Coarsely grinded almonds – 2 – 3 tbsp
  • Honey – 2 tbsp
  • Cold butter – 1 tbsp

Method

For filling

Mix all the ingredients and divide the mixture equally and fill the  two ramekins three fourth.

For topping

Rub cold butter with all the ingredients of the topping and give it a crumble like texture as you can see the above picture.

Assembling

Spoon the topping mixture over the ¾ filled ramekins. Preheat oven at 180 degree C.   Bake them for about 10 to 12 minutes.

 

cherry crumble

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Cherry Crumble

Leave a Reply

