Mushroom and Oats Crumble bake

mushroom & oats crumbleWe all know days are a bit colder now but not so cold that you feel like staying indoors, instead it’s the best time to go out and take walk.  In this gorgeous month even a lazy person like me feels so energetic.  Spending time in the kitchen looks  not exhaustive at all, as it used to be in the earlier months.  Now, you will find me more in the kitchen, experimenting or playing with different ingredients.oats, chillies and garlicI would love to see winter produce such as sweet carrots, zucchini, strawberries, persimmon, concord grapes and many more in the coming days. Every morning, I am super excited to go to the fruit & vegetable market hoping to get something new. Even the vendor know about my this habit and whenever something new arrives he know what I will purchase.  mushroomsMushroom is one such thing which shows only in this season.  I love adding them in various curries I made.

mushroom and oats crumbleBut for today I have planned something else mushroom and oats crumble, which I wasn’t very keen to share seeing the end results of photograph. But when I finally tasted it, I  genuinely  feels that this recipe deserves to be shared. crumble mixThe original recipe calls for bread instead of oats and used some shitake mushrooms as well but here we get  only button mushrooms.  You can make this on gas stove too and can add some more vegetable of your choice, even spices too can be added according to your own choice.

mushroom and oats crumbleAfter having this large healthy bowl of crumble, it’s the time to share another piece of my life.  Sharing my shopping experience with you  gives me immense joy otherwise nobody is interested in knowing what I have bought. Every time I buy something new, related to my blog, I became so desperate to share with you all. I bought this brown and black color to paint some boards. My son will do that for me. Every time I buy a new color he feels very excited. He loves to create mess.

new colors to paint boardA favorite corner of my house, where I take most of my photographs.   my photographic spaceRecipe adapted from Sanjeev Kapoor

Serves 4
Ingredients

  • Two punnets of mushrooms, chopped into thin slices or 20 mushrooms
  • 2 spring onions, chopped finely
  • One tomato, chopped
  • Green chillies, cut into roundrels, as per your own choice
  • Salt to taste
  • Paprika powder – 1 tsp
  • Oats – 1 1/2 cup (actual recipe calls for bread crumbs)
  • Oil –  2 tbsp
  • Ginger garlic paste – 1 tbsp
  • Coriander, chopped
  • Pepper – 1 tsp

Method
Preheat the oven at 200 degree C. Mix all the ingredients in a bowl and bake for about 30 minutes. In between stir once or twice. After it is baked it will still have some liquid in it. Serve it hot.

mushroom and oats crumble

Leave a Reply

