Chocolate Chip Cookie

chocolate chip cookiesIn winter’s morning whenever your phone raises it’s alarm , only one thing came in your mind is “5 minutes more”. Sometimes those 5 minutes remains 5 but sometimes they became half an hour and that’s what happened with me today.

No time left for cutting those beautiful bell peppers which I put them  on the slab to make pasta for his lunch box. I quickly put the tava on one gas and started rolling the dough for stuffed parantha, a most convenient thing to pack (I knew my son will be disappointed). I put a pan on another gas for tea. Today was not the day to sip my tea sitting leisurely in the cozy corner of my sofa.   There was a cup in my one hand and with another I was finishing my other duties like filling the water bottle, bringing his breakfast on the table (which normally consists of chocos with milk) and collecting his  books from every possible corner of the house.  Whenever I  try to leave his that work for him,  on that day he will  make a  face of the most poor and helpless child and I will become the most cruel mother in the world.

Somehow I able to send him school on time and return home to the quietness of the winter morning, the only sound I can hear is pounding of ginger from downstairs. I too had a nice relax cup of tea.

chocolate chip cookiess
As planned we both started working on shifting our bedroom in another room, it took us full 4 hour. No matter how exhaustive this shifting was but I always welcome  this kind of change.  We were thinking of this adjustment for days but waited till we send him school otherwise he will never agree with the plans or our arrangements but I know that once he came back he will surely likes whatever adjustment we made.
And as expected he liked everything. But due to all such arrangement I again could not made anything of his choice but promised him his favorite for tomorrow.

choco chip cookies

I bought these beautiful hooks recently from a  local shop.  I bought one for my sister and one for me but now I have changed my mind.  I think I will keep both.more shoppingArranged some of the  cuttings in my recipe folder which were piling high in my cupboard, and throw many cuttings in the bin  which doesn’t interest me now.recipe cuttings
Today I am sharing a recipe of Chocolate Chip Cookies which I made for my nephew and sister, again long time back.  But Abhinav was not happy with just cookie for dessert, all he want was a cake and some chocolate.  For my disappointed child I sandwich  the cookies with some chocolate ganache and that made him happy.  I made a cake for him too, the very next day (will share recipe soon).kids

But these cookies came out crispy and delicious as you can see the pictures.

chocolate chip coookiess
Recipe adapted from The Perfect Scoop
Ingredients
• Butter – ½ cup
• Brown Granulated Sugar – ¼ cup + 1/3 cup
• Eggs – 2
• Vanilla essence – 2 tsp
• Whole wheat flour – 1 cup
• Baking soda – ¼ tsp
• Choco chips – ¾ cup
• Walnuts – ½ cup, chopped finely
Method
Beat the butter and sugar in the bowl by electric mixer, until smooth. Beat in the eggs and vanilla essence. In a separate bowl, sift together the flour and baking soda. Stir the dry ingredients into the creamed butter mixture, then fold in the chocolate chips and nuts. Wrap the dough in a plastic wrap. Flatter it into a disk, and chill for at least 1 hour.
Preheat the oven to 180 degree C. Make walnut size dough balls and flatten them a bit. Place them on a baking sheet leaving 1 inch of space between them. Bake the cookie for about 15 minutes, rotating the baking sheet midway during baking.

Leave a Reply

