Low fat Strawberry and hazelnut crumble with sesame seeds….some rainy days

a rainy dayI woke up this morning to the same and familiar sound of tip-tip which had made our weekend all wet and cold.

I reminded myself, what my son has asked me to cook for his lunch then went straight into the kitchen to put chickpeas in the slow cooker and to make myself a cup of tea.strawberry
To watch the most amazing hues in the sky, which happened to appear only when it rains, I brought my tea outside.   As I was  glazing the  bluish black sky in concentrated pleasure, I noticed the tint  purple.   In wonderment, I got up to call my son (certainly not my husband, as he didn’t care much about  such scenic beauties especially, when he is sleeping) but, he too didn’t show much interest so I made my way again to the balcony to hear more beats and to watch more. A CLOUDY DAY
But, before the clouds could further casts its spell on me the loud and scary sounds of whistles  brought me back on the surface. I  came inside to make breakfast and to wish my dear son happy morning.  low fat strawberry crumble
In such rainy all you want is something warm and fruity and my this low fat version is just perfect for any such day. I know in this recipe one tablespoon butter sounds less but believe me, the moistness will come from the juicy strawberries and sesame seeds takes it to an altogether level. A must try recipe.low-fat strawberry crumble
Ingredients
• Strawberry – 25, hulled and halved
• Muesli – 1 cup
• Butter – 1 tbsp
• Hazelnut or almond meal – ½ cup
• Sugar – 3 tbsp
• Sesame seeds – 3 tbsp
Method
Preheat the oven at 180 degree C. Remove the green part of strawberry and cut them into half. Place them cut size down on 5 “ baking dish. Mix muesli, almond meal, sesame seeds and sugar in a bowl. Sprinkle this all over the strawberry and on top drop cold butter all over. Bake this in a preheated oven for about 20 minutes.

Leave a Reply

