Nutri Salad….a brief “hi”

nutri salad I spent my yesterday morning as well as most of the afternoon in emptying out the laundry basket piled high in a week and clearing the layers of dust accumulated all over the house; removing the webs of spiders that were slowly occupying every wall of our house; refilling my empty fridge with fruits and vegetables and pulling out the two dead plants from the hanging pots which my house helper forgot to water in my absence; restoring the jars in the kitchen and unpacking of my bags.

After putting so much energy and time there was no energy left for cooking but after days of eating out both my husband and my MIL expects something homemade. So, I quickly put some dal and vegetables to cook. While I was cooking, I wondered how every time I leave home for some reason or the other sorting out  the things  gets a bit difficult when I am back home.   But as we all know without all these changes our lives would become dull.

Today after a week long hiatus when I am writing this with a cup in my hand, my days are back to a routine like I left a week before. Nutri salad
More soon…
Serves – 2
For salad
Pomegranate – 1 bowl
Cucumber chopped- 1
Red and yellow bell pepper – ¼ each
Green capsicum – ¼
Tomato, deseeded and chopped – 1
Carrot, chopped – 1
Purple Cabbage- ¼ (optional)
Lettuce – 3 to 4 leaves (optional)
Apple, diced – 1

For dressing
Olive oil – 1 tbsp
Apple peeled and grated – 1
Raisins – 8 to 10
Roasted Walnuts or peanuts – 10
Lemon Juice – 1 tbsp
Dry oregano – 1 tsp
Powdered Sugar – 1 tbsp
Salt and pepper to taste
Method
Mix all the ingredients in a bowl.IMG_0541 nutri salad

Leave a Reply

