Iced Peach Tea

I was making a cup of tea for me when I heard spatter on the roof.  I came out in the balcony to fetch the towels left out to dry yesterday and  to shift  my plants out in the open.  Then wiping my wet face with my gown sleeve I went straight into the kitchen to find my tea burbling and spilling all over the kitchen counter. Without bothering to add more water into it, I pour the thick syrup into my cup and came out to breathe the refreshing breeze.  As I sipped, I mentally checked what else need to be packed, the  thought of going  to Bhimtal  day after tomorrow overwhelmed me.  peach iced tea
It was not the program which we made long ago in fact it was made by father only a few days ago.  And ever since this program was made my son was so happy and excited that everyday he adds some toy or the other in his bag. Inder and I still need to pack our bags.peach iced tea

But before I go sharing a wonderful recipe is must.
Recipe adapted from Minimalist baker
Serves 10
Ingredients
For Peach syrup
• 1 cup sugar
• 1 cup water
• 4 ripe peaches, thinly sliced + more for serving
For Tea
• normal tea or more depending on how strong you prefer it – 2 to 3 tbsp
• water – 8 cups
Method
In a pan boil water, peaches and sugar on low heat. Stir in between and crush the peaches a little to infuse the flavor. Once the sugar is dissolved, cover, remove from heat and let steep for another 25-30 minutes. Strain out the peaches later and pour the syrup in a bottle and put it in freeze to cool. In another pan boil water with tea for 2 to 3 minutes. Strain the tea and put the strained water in the refrigerate. To serve add all of the syrup to the tea and stir. Serve this tea over ice.

 

Leave a Reply

