Self Saucing Chocolate Pudding….an easy morning

 

Yesterday night, in a party, after finishing with my main course when I went for the dessert, I discovered that I missed my favorite Vadas.   So before tasting any dessert I decided to give that  a try and when I  put a piece in the quarter plate I was carrying, I was stopped by an attendant and asked to take big plate for that.  Feeling embarrassed, I did exactly as I was told.
CABBAGE

This morning, I find it extremely hot in the kitchen so in order to enjoy the fresh air coming through the open doors I brought whatever need to be cut in the hall. I placed the vegetables on the table and watched through the window, where neither the sky was visible nor any tree or mountain. The only view available was the hall of my pretty neighbor, where she was jogging. You know, at times it’s really aspiring to have such inspiring people in your neighborhood who took so much care of their bodies. All inspired, I put on my jogging shoes and to make my walk more interesting I decided to carry  my camera with me.  But before I leave, I came out in the balcony to investigate who all are there in the park. It’s not that I  enjoy walking alone but because I didn’t want any unwanted attention while I click.A BOY

“Just a small boy!” I exclaimed with joy.morning walk

As I walked, I noticed around 60 to 70 new plants  in the park. But they were so closely planted I doubted they grow properly. After trying different combination of aperture and shutter speed; and taking a few rounds I came back home to finish the unfinished jobs.morning walk

Over the weekend, we saw an old classic “You have got mail” on our DVD player. After watching that movie I asked Inder, “Would he mind such online connection with someone unknown?” To this, he responded,”It depends.” And when I asked my son he replied that he would never waste his time talking to someone unknown, instead he would love to play a game on computer. After hearing their opinions, I waited for being questioned so that I too can present my views to the raised question but it seemed they were least interested in taking this conversation further. But, I think with this blog I am doing the same by talking, showing glimpses of a part of my life (trying not to be specific) and at times looking for answers of my questions.SELF SAUCING CHOCOLATE PUDDING
My today’s recipe is of self saucing pudding. As fancy as its name sounds it is not as difficult in making. In fact it is the easiest and tastiest dessert I ever had.SELF SAUCING CHOCOLATE PUDDING

Recipe adapted from Donna Hay
Ingredients

• Whole wheat flour – ½ cup
• Almond meal – 1 ½ tbsp
• Brown Sugar – ¼ cup
• Baking powder – 1 ½ tsp
• Cocoa powder, sifted – 3 ½ tbsp
• Milk – ½ cup
• Butter, melted – 35 g
• Egg, lightly beaten – 1
• Vanilla essence – 1 tsp
• Brown sugar – ½ cup extra
• Boiling water – 1 cup
Method
Preheat oven to 180°C. Sift the flour, almond meal, sugar, baking powder and 2 tablespoons of cocoa into a bowl. Add the milk, butter, egg and vanilla and mix well to combine. Spoon into 4 ramkins and place on a baking tray. Place the extra sugar and remaining cocoa in a bowl and mix to combine. Sprinkle over the puddings and pour over the water. Bake for 12–15 minutes or until the tops are firm.

 

Leave a Reply

