Chocolate Sesame Smoothie…a promise

neighbor's balconyYesterday when I was  in my balcony to have my evening cup of tea and to look at something interesting. I noticed some beautiful and colorful planters on my neighbor’s balcony railing. To see them more closely, I quickly went inside to grab my camera.  After clicking a few shots, I noticed that its not just me but many people finds them interesting as whosoever was passing the lane was looking at them.    I am  inspired to have the same in my balcony some day.chocolate sesame smoothie
A few days ago Virat expressed his desire to participate in Spell Bee competition and said he will work very hard for that. Hearing his request, I looked at him in surprise as we both were very well aware how bad his spellings are. But, I agreed as for the first time I saw a promise in his eyes.

Now, when almost a week has been passed and I am glad that he is keeping up the promise.I don’t know how this transitions took place, may be, he is just following some voice from  inside or may be for some other reason.  Soon, I will find out till then I just  want this experience to be good and expanding for him.chocolate  Sesame Smoothie
sesame seeds

Yesterday while cleaning his cupboards which has 6 shelves, out of which 2 were generously given to me, I realized that it was actually my stuff which was scattered all over the almirah.shelve

This recipes is so simple to be shared on a blog post but its so nutritious and healthy to not to be shared.
Recipe adapted from Kitchen Vignettes
Ingredients
• Sesame seeds – ¼ cup
• Unsweetened Cocoa powder – 2 tbsp
• Half of one banana
• Honey – 1 tbsp
• Milk – 1 cup
• Dates, seedless – 4
• Water – ½ cup
Method
Pour the boiling water over dates and let them soften up by covering them. After 10 minutes drain the water and place the dates in a blender. Drain the water and place the dates in the blender. Soak the sesame seeds in the water overnight, drain them in the morning and add them to the blender.Add all the remaining ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth.Add a pince of salt to bring out the chocolaty flavor. them until they have turned into a very thick paste. Place this in your blender, adding all the other ingredients, and blend until smooth.

Leave a Reply

