Chocolate Banana Muffin….Oh March

I  put every step forward very carefully so as to avoid crushing any of the flowers laid out before me.  No, that doesn’t irks me.  In fact, everyday I look up on the tree to check, as how long I will be able to see such spread.  The trees still look budded and full with fully grown up flowers.

There were not just flowers, even fully ripened mulberries and autumnal leaves were being spread out beautifully.  The sound of crunch-crunch provides the best music to my ears. Every single time, I walk passing through these, it felt like as if, I am living some dream sequence.

Chamomile bushes growing in the center or in the sideways looks impressive and beautiful. I looked at them and other blooms in awe.  On every call of the bird, I stop to listen and to identify the sound; three years of blogging helped me immensely to connect with the nature. Now, I recognize many birds as well as their songs.  Just then Virat and his friend came running as they wanted me to show a ladybug. Leaving me to photograph the tiny creature,  they went back to play

Eventually when  the sun started showing signs of hiding behind a line of trees,  I called Virat to pick his bottle and move.  As I walk back home, I wonder whether March has always been so beautiful?  I am sure, it was.
Rain happened many times in the last few days and made our  part of  the world a better place to live. 
Yesterday I asked Virat if he would be allowed to call back one person from God who would it be. To which he replied that he will save his this wish for future. I know, by this what he meant.
Another highlight of the past week was our visit to Nehru Planetarium. It was a long overdue one, which we have been postponing for no particular reason. This past Sunday, on our drive to a mall, Virat put a better option in front of us. At that particular moment we were not sure whether it is open on Sundays or not, but we confirmed it by checking  on net. 
For Virat and Inder, it was a great educational experience, but to me, everything was too complicated. Poor Virat even tried to explain a few things to me, like – in astronomy, telescope act as a time machine because light takes time to travel; and whatever we see through it, is actually a history. I hope you understand the explanation, given to me by Virat.

Nehru planatarium
If you are like me and don’t understand astronomy much, even then, there are many more things to enjoy – I particularly like the lush green surrounding; and the museum was too good. Nehru Planatarium

One fine day, Virat came up to me and announced that he will stay up all night.  Yes, like every sensible mother I  guided him and said  a strict ‘no’. He then showed me a with a title “things you should do before you get old”.  Reading that,  I allowed him.  But he couldn’t manage after 2.(I even put a image of him studying late at night on Instagram)

my son.

I admit that whenever I discover any new food item in a mall, I make sure to try at least once ( even if, it cost me a bomb). I had a belief that such fancy items will add a new dimension to my blog (dry red pepper, chia seeds, quinoa, blueberry, fig were some of the names that are coming in my mind, which I tried just for the sake of this blog). But recently, when I discovered passion fruit in a mall ( which was surprisingly much cheaper than blueberry, cranberry and any other imported fruit) I didn’t add that to my cart. Is that a good sign or my passion is dying?

holi
Last week we had a few surprise guests in our house, our family friend Arvind, his wife and their baby daughter came over for tea. After giving a peck on my cheek the adorable little girl chose to sit with Virat while we chatted in another room . After giving Akshara some toys to play, he gets back to play on his tab (he thinks, he is too big to play with any small kid).  But later, to my surprise he was laughing and playing with that girl. chocolate banana muffin
On Virat recommendation, we watched The Gods of Egypt in cinema hall. We found it really good and I will highly recommend that movie to you.

Chocolate banana muffins is one of our favorite recipe when we want to eat something healthy as well as most delicious.

Recipe adapted from Remedial Eating
Ingredients
• Oil – ½ cup
• Brown sugar, pdr – ½ cup
• Baking powder – 1 ½ tsp
• Baking Soda – ½ tsp
• Vanilla essence – 2 tsp
• Ripe bananas, mashed – 3 large
• honey – ¼ cup
• Eggs- 2
• Whole wheat flour – 2 cup
• Chocolate chips – ½ cup
• Chopped Walnuts – ½ cup
Method
Preheat oven at 170 degree C. Butter a 12-cup muffin tray, or line with muffin papers.
In a bowl beat the eggs (don’t over do it) add sugar and stir, add banana puree, honey and oil. In another bowl sift whole wheat flour, baking powder and baking soda. Coat chocolate chips and walnuts with flour mixture. Add this mixture to the egg mixture and stir with a spatula. Combine until all the flour is incorporated. Scoop batter into prepared muffin tins, then bake for 25 minutes or until a knife inserted into the middle comes out clean.
Remove from oven, and let cool in pan for 10 minutes.

Leave a Reply

