Eggless and Fatfree Microwave Chocolate Cake… for two

microwave chocolate cake

In this sparkling  month, shopping in the narrow lanes in  local market is more enjoyable and fun rather than malls.  There everything looks so bright and colorful.

The major attraction in such market is  beautifully hand painted diyas, candles and wall hangings and if I say, they are world’s best, I am not wrong.

Every time I see masterpieces of such craftsmen, be it in the form of simple earthen pots, candles or artifacts, I marvel at them, how minutely they pay attention to simple, simple details in their pieces and that too without any training.  I  bowed  with deep respect, with no means they are the true artists.

HAPPY DIWALII  wish to own each and every piece they were selling, but… … I just bought some jelly candles, wall hangings, some beautiful stickers and some rangoli powder to decorate  our house for Diwali.

diwaliThere is still some time left for Diwali, hopefully, I will buy some more stuff soon.
I want to take many pictures  but seeing the rush in the market,  I decided to concentrate on shopping rather than clicking.   My son,  too wants to own many things as he was constantly disturbing me by pointing finger on many things.  diwali shopping
When so much of my time went in enjoying this unbeatable time of the year, from where  and how I will found time for beating the batter, baking and icing? But that doesn’t mean, I will let you go off without any hearty treat which can be prepared in a minute.

microwave chocolate cake1
Today, I am sharing one of the quickest and easiest recipe with you, which I have recently tried.

microwave chocoalte cake
Before making a microwave cake if you take care of some of the things (like always under cook the cake and the batter should have a liquid consistency) then you can have the almost the same pleasure, which you can get  in  slow baking.

micowave chocolate cake2Such baking is always helpful when you want to bake for just 1 or 2 people. I have seen people love home baked stuff but when they see the list of ingredients required for the recipe they call off and  choose the easy option of buying from the market  but this recipe would not call for any such ingredients.  All  ingredients are available in everybody’s kitchen.

microwave chocolate cake

Recipe adapted from Recipe.Spartpeople

Ingredients

  • ¾ tbsp (instead of 1 Tablespoons- Unsweetened Cocoa Powder
  • 1 tbsp – Sugar
  • 1 tbsp – whole wheat Flour
  • pinch of salt
  • 1/4 tsp – Vanilla essence
  • Pinch of baking powder
  • Some chocolate chips (optional)
  • 1 tsp – Oil
  • 2 tbsp – yogurt
  • 4 tbsp – milk (instead of water)
  • Honey – 1tsp
  • Nutella for garnishing
  • Hazelnut-2 to 3, chopped

Method
Combine dry ingredients in a mug and blend with a fork. Add wet ingredients and blend well.  Top some chopped hazelnuts. Spoon this mixture either in one bowl or in two to three small bowls.  Microwave  on high power approximately 1 minute, until desired consistency is reached.

Top with nutella.

Leave a comment